Total.js Dashboard v6.0

Mon Apr 23 2018 16:05:59 GMT+0200 (CEST), Martin Smola

Total.js Dashboard v6.0

I have improved some parts of UI and added new features. There are also some new components to make Dashboard even more useful. You can use Dashboard for rendering some data from IoT or from your existing web applications with help of Total.js Flow.

To update your Total.js Dashboard just copy dashboard.package into your project's <your-app>/packages folder.

New features

DashBoard now supports different layouts for desktop and mobile devices. It makes it much more customizable then before and also mobile friendly.

Desktop vs Mobile

Just in case you didn't know :)

Dashboard's widgets can be resized and moved around the designer. It's pretty easy in Dashboard edit mode, just drag widgets around and place them whereever you need and resize them fit your needs.

Move widgets easily

Improvements

Top Tab Bar

I have changed the Top tab bar which is now better on mobile devices. Tabs + menu button are in a new position and this change is cleaner than before.

Top Tab Bar

Transparent widgets

Widget's background can now be transparent. All you need is this line of code in widget's definition file. This feature can be helpful in special cases.

instance.transparent(true); // use false to set non-transparent again

Transparent widgets


Tags

Follow us

Latest blogs
Total.js Dashboard v6.0
Mon Apr 23 2018 16:05:59 GMT+0200 (CEST)
Flow v5.0.0
Mon Apr 16 2018 12:32:11 GMT+0200 (CEST)
REST Azure DocumentDB in Node.js / Total.js
Mon Mar 26 2018 09:38:41 GMT+0200 (CEST)
How do I transform ErrorBuilder output?
Mon Jan 29 2018 09:22:49 GMT+0100 (CET)
Flow: REST API components
Mon Jan 22 2018 10:11:14 GMT+0100 (CET)

Latest comments
Not only for Total.js. You can communicate with different websocket servers.
Peter Širka
Mon Apr 23 2018 20:08:20 GMT+0200 (CEST)
hellow every one
umar
Sun Apr 22 2018 10:05:35 GMT+0200 (CEST)
hehehshshshshdhsd
Amaury
Sat Mar 24 2018 19:46:54 GMT+0100 (CET)
asdasd
getrgerg
Tue Mar 20 2018 15:07:31 GMT+0100 (CET)
Is WEBSOCKETCLIENT only for internal ws connections between totaljs apps?
Stelios Stephanua
Fri Mar 16 2018 06:04:22 GMT+0100 (CET)
Total.js is amazing! ;)
Leonardo Hessel
Tue Dec 19 2017 19:51:15 GMT+0100 (CET)
It's easy, just set e.g. `res.status = 404`.
Peter
Thu Nov 16 2017 07:54:11 GMT+0100 (CET)
Yes, it's valid.
Peter
Thu Nov 16 2017 07:53:06 GMT+0100 (CET)
How do we set the status code in custome middleware?
Nabeel
Mon Oct 02 2017 10:31:40 GMT+0200 (CEST)
Node... Awesome applications.
oscar
Thu Aug 31 2017 02:21:59 GMT+0200 (CEST)
Awesome!
Tema
Wed May 10 2017 06:33:13 GMT+0200 (CEST)
Awesome, thanks!
Tema
Tue May 02 2017 14:13:03 GMT+0200 (CEST)